What states have no personal income tax?

What states have no personal income tax? Image

As of May 9, 2016, there are seven (7) states that have no personal income tax:

-Alaska (AK), Florida (FL), Nevada (NV), South Dakota (SD), Texas (TX), Washington (WA), and Wyoming (WY).

These states collect tax dollars either through corporate income taxes, sales and use taxes, business and occupation (B&O) taxes, franchise tax, tangible personal property tax, etc.

Make sure you review the income tax (personal and business), sales and use taxes and all other taxes with the Department of Revenues of each state and thereafter with us at Marlies Y Hendricks CPA PLLC to be better informed of your obligations and responsibilities.

The above information is of a general nature only and should not be relied upon for specific situations. Click here for additional income tax service information. 

Call Marlies Y Hendricks CPA PLLC at either 716-694-3500 or 910-769-8730 as required to set up an appointment.



Our Accounting Services:

If you or your business is located in the WNY area or in Wilmington, NC, leave your tax and accounting needs to the experts. Choose Marlies Y Hendricks CPA PLLC

Contact Us